INFOGRAPHIC TIME! 22 Ways to Create Compelling Content

Sometimes I need a little help from my friends.

As you already know from my previous posts, I don’t like writing rules very much.

However, my dislike is aimed primarily at guidelines that limit a writer’s arsenal; arbitrary rules like “never use adverbs!” or “only use the verb ‘said’ after someone speaks (‘I hate rules,’ he said)” get little respect from me.

Having said that, plenty of other guidelines exist that actually expand what a writer can bring to the table, and I always keep my eye out for the sage advice of fellow writers.

Take this handy-dandy infographic the folks at Copyblogger created not long ago.

Entitled 22 Ways to Create Compelling Content When You Don’t Have A Clue, this infographic will prove valuable when your head’s empty but your fingers are itching to type. Granted, it deals primarily with writing blogs, but since we’re all bloggers as well as aspiring novelists and poets, I just had to share it with all of my kindred spirits out there.

Enjoy, and share any ideas of your own for coming up with content!

9 comments on “INFOGRAPHIC TIME! 22 Ways to Create Compelling Content

  1. I was thinking about posting something on how to draw people to your blog. If I do, would it be okay if I link people back to this post?

  2. Pingback: I’m A Bad Reader « Honesty

  3. Oh this is perfect! Most of the time I don’t really know what to say when I write, I feel like I am just word vomiting. Thank you for posting this ❀

Leave a Reply

