Pixar Minimal Posters: When Less Means More

I’m a huge fan of Pixar animated movies; Monster’s Inc and Finding Nemo are probably my favorites.

There’s a lot to be said about the kind of storytelling that appeals to kids and adults, but that’s not what this post is about.

A gentleman named Wonchan Lee created several movie posters for Pixar movies; each poster is spartan in detail: he chooses a color and one image from each movie and, well, see for yourself . . .

 

 

If there were ever an argument for achieving an affect using less instead of more, the above is it. 🙂

You can check out and even purchase Wonchan Lee’s affordable posters here.

6 comments on “Pixar Minimal Posters: When Less Means More

  1. The only one I couldn’t quite figure out was the all red one, but I think that’s because I don’t watch a ton of Pixar movies.

  2. Oh I love the posters. I’m working on redecorating my daughters room and these would be so cool. Thanks for sharing this 🙂

Leave a Reply

