Bored

It doesn’t take long for my eyelids to droop.

Co-workers type a lullaby in the office next to mine.

I hear empty laughter, an effort to grease money out of someone’s wallet.

My eyes thirst for some kind of stimuli, but a cruel, practical soul painted the walls off-white long ago.

 

Help.

10 comments on “Bored

  1. Yay, you’re alive! Don’t focus on the mundane too much, though, as true as it all is (and nicely put!) Just do your stuff and pick up a book or movie you love when you get home, that should get you inspired 🙂

  2. I was going to post a vid of what the inside of a vagina looks like during intercourse, but when I watched this, I just got really sad and detached.

    Funny, you posted this when I, extremely bored, went on a leisure bike cruise with a can of ginger ale and realized that I haven’t been bored in a long time. It qualifies being a drama queen. Stir up some controversy- throw an empty can of soda at your co-worker’s or boss’ head.

    This should do the trick. Or better yet, actually do a trick. Sorry, that was foul.

    • You got sad when you watched vagina-vision (V V tm) or when you read my post? Was the gaunch really big like a whale shark’s mouth?

      Man, I want to ride a bike, but Midtown traffic is insane. Plus, I don’t have a bike. Also, I don’t have a can of soda.

      Instead of doing a trick, I might just turn one out. That would help pass the time. I feel like I need some kind of cane or suitable attire for it though. Suggestions?

  3. Hey Mike, good to see you posting. Maybe you hit a bit of a wall on the crazy posting schedule you had before. Don’t worry about… just get yourself back into a rhythm, albeit a slower one than you had before.

    Also, it’s interesting that this post coincides with something I just posted called A Fallow Moment. Please check it out when you get a moment… I think we’re on similar wavelengths!

    Carol

Leave a Reply

